A dingbat surely sent this email; it is the sixth one I have received this year. Can't they at least send me something original?
You have added laptopseller@yahoo.com as a new email address for your PayPal account. If you did not authorize this change or if you need assistance with your account, please contact PayPal customer service at: https://www.paypal.com/row/wf/f=ap_email
The font being used is not the font that PayPal uses in its emails--PayPal uses Arial.
Secondly, if you hover over the link, it goes to http://ottaianopage.chainreactionweb.com/run-login_/index.htmLuckily, AOL blocked that webpage immediately.
Thank you for using PayPal!The PayPal Team Please do not reply to this e-mail. Mail sent to this address cannot be answered. For assistance, log in to your PayPal account and choose the "Help" link in the header of any page.
Of course they don't want you to reply to the email--because PayPal would be all over them.
-------------------------------------------------------------
PROTECT YOUR PASSWORD
NEVER give your password to anyone and ONLY log in at
https://www. paypal. com/ Protect yourself against fraudulent websites
by opening a new web browser (e.g. Internet Explorer or Netscape) and typing
in the PayPal URL every time you log in to your account.
----------------------------------------------------------------
Hmmm. So up above the phisher wants us to click on a link to put in our new password, but down below they give all that neat and correct iniformation. This is their way of trying to make you feel confident enough to click that link.
PayPal Email ID PP007
Below are the headers for this stupid phish. In it you will notice that it says the email did not originate from PayPal.
Return-Path: <paypal@paypal.com>
Received: from rly-xi06.mx.aol.com (rly-xi06.mail.aol.com [172.20.116.60]) by air-xi02.mail.aol.com (vx) with ESMTP id MAILINXI21-71b42ed24c4100; Sun, 31 Jul 2005 15:21:52 -0400
Received: from smtp106.mail.sc5.yahoo.com (smtp106.mail.sc5.yahoo.com [66.163.169.226]) by rly-xi06.mx.aol.com (vx) with ESMTP id MAILRELAYINXI65-71b42ed24c4100; Sun, 31 Jul 2005 15:21:40 -0400
Received: (qmail 99104 invoked from network); 31 Jul 2005 19:21:40 -0000
Received: from unknown (HELO User) (tyufvgbh@hudsondom.us@67.174.11.223 with login)
by smtp106.mail.sc5.yahoo.com with SMTP; 31 Jul 2005 19:21:39 -0000
Reply-To: <paypal@email.paypal.com>
From: "PayPal"<paypal@paypal.com>
Subject: Unauthorized Access Report (XZM9755003V34721L0KM)
Date: Sun, 31 Jul 2005 21:21:28 +0200
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/html;
charset="Windows-1251"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2600.0000
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2600.0000
X-AOL-IP: 66.163.169.226
X-AOL-SCOLL-SCORE: 1:2:449001546:15032385
X-AOL-SCOLL-URL_COUNT: 1
Message-ID: <200507311521.71b42ed24c4100@rly-xi06.mx.aol.com>
That email was bad. The next one I have received many times, but this is the first time I bothered looking at the headers:
date message juliebooker1342@yahoo.com
Hey man it's Julie.. I wanted to apologize for the other night, I was rude
I do have some pics, and I decided to put them on simple free website so u can see me.
Me and my boyfriend just broke up, he caught me on the webcam the other night and I was a little freaked out..
Anyway, I wanted to say I'm sorry, and to come see my pic's and chat with me. mypersonalsite
see you soon,
xoxo
Julie
Yeah right. I have a feeling a person could catch crabs just by watching this bimbo on the screen (just kidding! It would probably be the clap instead
.) What's really funny about this porn site email is in the headers:
Return-Path: <juliebooker1342@yahoo.com>
Received: from rly-xj01.mx.aol.com (rly-xj01.mail.aol.com [172.20.116.38]) by air-xj03.mail.aol.com (vx) with ESMTP id MAILINXJ31-4fa42edc9b9192; Mon, 01 Aug 2005 03:05:52 -0400
Received: from rcq21.hygenecomplete.com (rcq21.hygenecomplete.com [66.29.46.234]) by rly-xj01.mx.aol.com (vx) with ESMTP id MAILRELAYINXJ14-4fa42edc9b9192; Mon, 01 Aug 2005 03:05:35 -0400
X-Message-Info: KUH/buvrk/2/ccd/SD+69/74696916652767
Received: from source.juliebooker1342@yahoo.com ([148.150.22.92]) by bc4-odh49.juliebooker1342@yahoo.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(5.0.3869.2308);
Mon, 01 Aug 2005 01:57:29 -0600
Received: from mckinley.juliebooker1342@yahoo.com ([56.180.248.22]) by primp.juliebooker1342@yahoo.com with MailEnable ESMTP; Mon, 01 Aug 2005 13:02:29 +0500
From: "" <juliebooker1342@yahoo.com>
To: "Gecuandr" <gecuandr@aol.com>
Subject: it's julie, sorry being rude
MIME-Version: 1.0 (produced by streakvagrant 2.8)
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="--567371505465089151"
X-AOL-IP: 66.29.46.234
X-AOL-SCOLL-SCORE: 1:2:511124081:15032385
X-AOL-SCOLL-URL_COUNT: 1
Message-ID: <200508010305.4fa42edc9b9192@rly-xj01.mx.aol.com>
The red words are mine...I find it ironic that an internet whore uses a website called hygenecomplete.com. Oh well, maybe internet sex is her version of a condom.
